Virtualmin Remote Install

I am just setting up my first webserver on a Dell PowerEdge R610 1U machine in a data center with ubuntu-20.04. What program do I need on Ubuntu, that allows me to install / reinstall the install.sh package remotely through the internet? Thanks

You need ssh to access your server remotely and wget to get a copy of install.sh to install Virtualmin. You do not reinstall Virtualmin; in case the first attempt to install Virtualmin fails for any reason, you should format the hdd and reinstall the OS, then install Virtualmin.

Thank you for your reply. The thing is I have been on shared hosting for 22 years and decided to have my own server. I am coming from Hosgator & Cpanel. I am relatively new to Linux. Here at home installed Ubuntu on a regular desktop computer to practice. Next week comes my real server and just want to be prepared for every possible future event.
I installed and reinstalled Virtualmin with different configurations like 10 times and made a system image of each scenario by Macrium. Interestingly, Virtualmin installation fails (something went wrong message in phase 2) at EXACTLY every second attempt. I have never seen someting like that. Exactly every second install succeeds / fails. After each attempt formatting the partition and reinstate Ubuntu.
What other programs will I need in addition to ssh, to format partitions remotely, and be able to do other necessary tasks remotely?

Most importantly, how do I format an active partition and reinstall Ubuntu remotely?
Until now I did it by inserting a USB stick, but how can I do it remotely? Do I need a second OS and a boot manager too?
Thanks

Virtualmin is the perfect choice :+1:

Can’t understand why or explain that. I get to install Virtualmin every second day and have not encountered the kind of issue you describe. Maybe an install on your Dell server will provide a better experience than the desktop.