Virtualmin + docker + killbill?

I’m a newbie to docker and don’t know if docker and Virtualmin integrate well with each other.

My hope is to run the killbill billing software which is installed using docker. I would like to have virtualmin running on the same machine, as virtualmin makes managing a server so much easier and helps me with tech details that are beyond my knowledge.

Does anyone have any suggestions on how I might run a docker installed killbill and virtualmin on the same machine?

https://docs.killbill.io/latest/getting_started.html

SYSTEM INFORMATION
OS type and version Debian 10
Virtualmin version 6-17.3

Running Docker with Virtualmin is the same as running Docker in any nginx or Apache environment. You setup proxy rules to your app in the container, which exposes a port or socket. We use quite standard configurations for either web server…documentation about running in Apache or nginx should run with only the usual minor modifications for paths, etc.

Virtualmin can manage proxy rules, if you want that part in a GUI.

Thanks for your reply Joe.

What would be the sequence of installation? Install Virtualmin first, then docker?

I didn’t find much documentation on docker and Virtualmin. Did I miss some documentation?

Am I supposed to follow this docker cloudmin install procedure?

https://www.virtualmin.com/documentation/cloudmin/virtualization/docker/

I’ve never used cloudmin. And I only have a simple KVM VPS plan.

I run Virtualmin, Docker and Plex on the same machine. I installed both Docker and Plex after Virtualmin was already installed and running and had been for almost a year. That wasn’t by plan, just by order of use at the time.

I’ve never had any issues with the three of them. I let Virtualmin keep me updated on when updates need to be done on everything, OS included. (Ubuntu Server 20.04 LTS)

Our documentation is extremely clear on this.