Spamassasin, Virtualmin, Auto-Learning Tweak

|SYSTEM INFORMATION| |
|**OS type and version:CentOS Linux 7.9.2009
|**Webmin version:1.981
|**Virtualmin version:6.17
|**Related products version:SpamAssassin version 3.4.0
Using: spamc (Client for SpamAssassin filter server spamd)
|||

Hi there,

I’ve been working with this platform for a couple of years, and everything is doing fine. However, I wanted to understand further how SpamAssassin is being handled by Virtualmin/Webmin system. Specifically, the Bayesian Learning process.
I’ve read this virtualmin guide:
https://www.virtualmin.com/idspam_and_virus_scanning/#spam_and_virus_filtering_and_procmail

as well as some instructions from SPAMASSASIN portal directly.

According to the Virtualmin page, I understood that this application inside Virtualmin is learning from 2 methods:

1. By marking the spam email as “SPAM” under USERMIN interface
  2. By forwarding the Spam and Ham emails to the Trap Email Aliases

But I don’t find more explanation about the script or “auto-Learn” process for the Bayesian classifier.