<SOLVED> Both of my domains are pointing to the same place -- I need them to be separate websites. Halp!

Ok. So clearly I’m new to virtualmin/webmin. Here is my problem:

I just set up virtualmin/webmin on a fresh CentOS5 install. I then configured a domain name (www.mydomain1.com, for example) and that works great. I have it registered through godaddy and I’ve added my nameservers there and everything works just fine, domain, mail, etc… all working.

The problem came when I tried to add a second domain to my server. I would like to be able to host multiple websites from this box. I have a single IP, if that matters.

That being said – I used virtualmin to “create virtual server” and followed the steps. Once it was finished, I tried browsing to the new domain (www.mydomain2.com) , but it points back to the same page that mydomain1.com shows. They both point to the same place, apparently. I’ve gone in to FTP and uploaded separate index pages so that I could tell the difference, yet no matter what I do, they both point to the same place when I put them in a web browser.

I checked the httpd.conf, and they are set to use different home directories for their files:
example:
mydomain1.com uses /home/mydomain1/
mydomain2.com uses /home/mydomain2/

So I’m struggling to understand why they both point to the same page. (they both bring up the page I set for mydomain1.com)

I’m sorry if this is vague… I’ll be happy to post more information if someone could help me out.

I am not sure if I can help, but i think I had the same problem.
when I created the domain and did not supply initial web site content.
If I did not do that I was getting the same as you.

what I did was edit the web pages (link on left) to provide some pages
then once that was done I uploaded my web files again.

as I say I am not sure if that will help