~/.procmailrc not being processed after updating 3.81 -> 3.82-2 (Ubuntu 10.04LTS)

So I updated a few packages using Virtualmin today, and procmail (while still running) has stopped processing my ~/.procmailrc file. It is, however, still processing the /etc/procmailrc file. And I have no idea why.

I can tail /var/log/procmail.log and watch new items being filtered (until it ‘assumes identity of the recipient’) but tailing ~/.procmail/log shows nothing new being added (which means my ~/.procmailrc isn’t being processed, I think?)

I’m still learning all the virtualmin ropes, but after hours bashing my head against this I’m just hoping someone can point me in the right direction :slight_smile:

I’m using:
Ubuntu 10.04.1 LTS i686
Virtualmin 3.82-2.gpl (3.81 previous to this problem)
Postfix 2.7.0-1
Procmail 3.22-18ubu
Procmail-Wrapper 1.0-2

According to the virtualmin logs, security-updates/update.cgi updated the following packages:
mysql-client mysql-common libmysqlclient16 mysql-client-core-5.1 mysql-client-5.1 mysql-server mysql-server-core-5.1 mysql-server-5.1 postgresql-client-common postgresql-common webmin-virtual-server webmin-virtual-server-theme

I’m fairly sure it’s related to one of these updated packages. Emails a minute prior to the time of update were filtered into folders; emails a minute the update are all just dropping into my Inbox.

None of those packages appeared to relate to procmail at first glance.

Postfix is set up to call procmail-wrapper like this, so no .forward file exists but none has been needed previously:

mailbox_command = /usr/bin/procmail-wrapper -o -a $DOMAIN -d $LOGNAME

The ~/.procmailrc file hasn’t changed in weeks. Just to make things easier to test, I’ve simplified it to look like the below.

MAILDIR=$HOME/Maildir
PMDIR=$HOME/.procmail
SHELL=/bin/sh
LOGFILE=$PMDIR/log
VERBOSE=yes
:0
.Testingness/

And it has permissions/ownership set up like so:

-rw-r–r-- 1 myusername myusername 108 Nov 17 09:04 .procmailrc