Ongoing access problems

Hi people,
I’m still a raw newbie years later as I’ve never got my Server and Vmin/Wmin to work together. I’m still working with THAT other interface on Shared Servers … :frowning:
I’d like to determine the main source of my problems and a good example set of them is:

1. Suddenly I can’t login to my Server. I get a security warning from Webmin. Nothing was changed:

Cannot Complete Request
fablor.net:10000 uses an invalid security certificate. The certificate is not trusted because it is self signed. (Error code: sec_error_untrusted_issuer)
https://fablor.net:10000/

1. Vmin inexplicably won’t allow access to just 3 out of 20 Email accounts on another Domain.

2. Access to my (old) Server is often simply not there at all via login, yet the Web pages still display (after clearing cache).

3. Cannot install Scripts now (PHBBS)etc. although no problem till now. Many functions are simply not there - like Bacula Backup.

4. Even after a reboot, exactly the same conditions exist.

I’m planning to find out how to do a safe backup (Bacula?) and reload the Server (currently v.old v.5 Fedora) and switch to CentOS or Ubuntu (simply due to the numbers not any personal knowledge of them).

AND perhaps even give up on Standalone Server for a VS.
IF, if, I can believe the write-ups, something like here :
http://www.mediatemple.net/webhosting/gs/faq.htm
IF the blurbs about “burstable” access etc are true…

AND I’d like to take my Vmin with me.

ALL ADVICE WELCOMED
Himagain

1. the warning only means you have not bought a certificate, but signed it yourself. This is normal behaviour and can be ignored.
    However going to your site results in this url: https://fablor.net:10000/<br%20/>
    which doesn’t look good to me.

2. this can be some permission sets or wrong credentials.

3. need log files to see what is going on.

4. the bacula module is just a module to manage bacula.
    To manage it you will need to install bacula first.