Migrate An Existing VPS To A New VDS

Operating system Ubuntu Linux 20.04.5
Webmin version 2.021
Virtualmin version 7.5-1
hello, i have a server that has 5 websites and the VPS cant handle it no more so im trying to change it to VDS, and im new to this can anyone tell me how to do the migration (copy everything…)???

A VPS should handle 5 website easy. I have 15 websites on a VPS.
Moving maybe a question for your provider. Else use the Vitualmn backup and restore.

@stefan1959 I have an issue with bandwidth one of the websites got a lot of users…
And i did talk to them before but they said they can do nothing(they dont offer any migration offers)…
Also does the backup and restore copy everything?? And how much does it take? Or does it depend on my internet speed??

If everything is in Virtualmin hosting yes. I do disaster restores to clean OS every month or so and its recovers the Virtualmin hosting without issue. Only thing you need to take note of is the webmin global settings. Maybe look at getting a provider with better bandwidth usage, aren’t VDS alot more expensive

@stefan1959 yes everything on Virtualmin hosting, and true VDS is more expensive…, and i did check other hosts but when u really think about it u paying extra money either for more bandwidth or more storage…im using contabo so i think VDS is better then other hosts…
thats a good isea to use the Vitualmn backup and restore but i dont know how to move it from server to server? plus i have like 300 GiB in storage…and my internet is bad ngl, u think i can do it fast or will it take a lot of time?!

One contabo pricing 400GiB storage on VPS is $40P/M v 360GiB storage on VDS is $103P/M big difference.
For 5 website you have to charge the customers alot to make money. The hosting maybe gearing for alot of downloading of files or something. Its not normal hosting by the sounds.

Well just create a new server install virtualmin and restore, its pretty easy.