IPv6 address failed! : No active interface found for eno33557248

Hi everyone, I’m having a hard time setting up IPv6, it’s a bit of a complicated setup.

I’m running a VMWare ESXi server that doesn’t actually have IPv6 on it. I couldn’t find a way to set up a tunnel through the hypervisor, so I set up a virtual machine with PFSense on it to run the tunnel and give out IPv6 addresses. The trouble is, I don’t want it giving out IPv6 addresses to anything but the VMs, so I created second virtual switch that is isolated to just the VMs with a second network interface on each VM. I figured this was the easiest way. So, I set up my second virtual server with CentOS 7 and put Virtualmin on it. This is my first time using CentOS 7 and it is a bit different for the network config. The adapters have weird names like eno33557248 instead of eth0.

So, I have one adapter set up with strictly IPv4, which connects to the tunnel through the main virtual switch that has the IPv4 connection to the internet. And a second adapter set up to give out the IPv6 addresses to the other VMs and route the traffic. I know I have the IPv6 working, because I can ping both ways from a remote location.

When running the check configuration I got this message.

Virtualmin could not work out the default IPv6 address for virtual servers on your system. You will need to update either the Network interface for virtual addresses or Default virtual server IP address fields on the module configuration page.

So I went and set Network interface for IPv6 addresses to eno33557248, which is the interface that just has IPv6.
Default virtual server IPv6 address is set to From network interface
Netmask size for IPv6 addresses is set to Default (64)

Still get the same message.

I tried setting Default virtual server IPv6 address to the static address I have assigned, and that seems to get past that error, but then I get this when adding a virtual server with a new IP address.