Installing issue

I am new to linux, as i am a windows person, but recently i have taken an interest into using linux for my webhosting needs.
I have a box, sitting in my rack, its not the best but its an AMD 2400+ 1GB ram, 160GB hdd, NEW os install of Ubuntu 9.10

And, iv been trying to install this software but its not working, im running as root, and doing the following
sh install.sh
it does it thing, then after a short 30 seconds or so, it gives an error and wont finish.

I will attach the log file of what i get.

If you tell me to do something, its new to me, so if you would type out the command for whatever it may be.

Thanks.

LOG

INFO - 2009-10-30 15:50:44 - Removing Debian apache packages…
DEBUG - 2009-10-30 15:50:44 - Reading
INFO - 2009-10-30 15:50:45 - Installing dependencies using command: /usr/bin/apt-get --config-file apt.conf.noninteractive$
Reading package lists…
Building dependency tree…
Reading state information…
Package webmin is not available, but is referred to by another package.
This may mean that the package is missing, has been obsoleted, or
is only available from another source
FATAL - 2009-10-30 15:50:46 - Fatal Error Occurred: Something went wrong during installation: 0
FATAL - 2009-10-30 15:50:46 - Cannot continue installation.
FATAL - 2009-10-30 15:50:46 - Attempting to remove virtualmin repository configuration, so the installation can be
FATAL - 2009-10-30 15:50:46 - re-attempted after any problems have been resolved.
FATAL - 2009-10-30 15:50:46 - Removing temporary directory and files.
FATAL - 2009-10-30 15:50:46 - If you are unsure of what went wrong, you may wish to review the log
FATAL - 2009-10-30 15:50:46 - in /root/virtualmin-install.log

Yeah, unfortunately, Ubuntu 9.10 isn’t one of the supported distros for the Virtualmin installer.

The supported distros are listed here:

http://www.virtualmin.com/os-support