I'm seeing ddos amplification with bind on in syslog

SYSTEM INFORMATION
OS type and version fresh install ubuntu22.04
Webmin version 2.013
Virtualmin version 7.5 GPL
Related packages SUGGESTED

Being self taught in a piddle not a production environment there are many empty spots in my knowledge base. I have used webmin/virtualmin for 5 years.
I noticed my new server was getting thousands of lines in /var/log/syslog with:
named[855]: client : query (cache) A/AAAA/HTTPS/IN’ denied

here are a few as it goes on more ip’s & domains
Mar 21 12:17:32 serv named[855]: client @0x7fd594002fa8 66.75.177.3#60301 (noworriestrader.com): query (cache) ‘noworriestrader.com/HTTPS/IN’ denied
Mar 21 12:17:31 serv named[855]: client @0x7fd59c0036d8 66.75.177.3#47609 (ns2.artemispost.com): query (cache) ‘ns2.artemispost.com/A/IN’ denied
Mar 21 12:17:31 serv named[855]: client @0x7fd59000c4c8 66.75.177.3#62764 (ns2.artemispost.com): query (cache) ‘ns2.artemispost.com/A/IN’ denied
Mar 21 12:17:31 serv named[855]: client @0x7fd5a4008e78 66.75.177.8#35543 (noworriestrader.com): query (cache) ‘noworriestrader.com/HTTPS/IN’ denied
Mar 21 12:17:31 serv named[855]: client @0x7fd5ac2fc238 66.75.177.8#26331 (noworriestrader.com): query (cache) ‘noworriestrader.com/HTTPS/IN’ denied
Mar 21 12:17:31 serv named[855]: client @0x7fd5ac2fc238 66.75.177.43#51390 (noworriestrader.com): query (cache) ‘noworriestrader.com/HTTPS/IN’ denied
Mar 21 12:17:31 serv named[855]: client @0x7fd5a4008e78 66.75.177.43#15271 (noworriestrader.com): query (cache) ‘noworriestrader.com/HTTPS/IN’ denied
Mar 21 12:17:31 serv named[855]: client @0x7fd59000c4c8 66.75.177.3#24447 (ns1.artemispost.com): query (cache) ‘ns1.artemispost.com/A/IN’ denied
Mar 21 12:17:30 serv named[855]: client @0x7fd5a4008e78 66.75.177.3#25020 (ns1.artemispost.com): query (cache) ‘ns1.artemispost.com/A/IN’ denied

My DNS is handled at my registrar (NameSilo) and all my records resolve correctly.