How to setup virtulamin / webmin to host websites and namerservers respectively?

SYSTEM INFORMATION

OS type and version: Ubuntu 20.04
Ram: 8GB
CPU: Intel Xeon

Hi, all! First of all I would like to thank all for your help in advance. I have been using virtualmin for quite some time now hosting indivdual websites on individual servers for either perosnal use or friends and family so I have some experiance however I am still learning.

My question is as follows. I would now like to host multiple sites under one virtualmin server and setup my own custom nameservers. I understand how to setup multiple websites on one server using “virtual servers” but its the DNS part of it all I slip up on. Since before I was hosting individual sites and having their DNS managed by the domain registrar ie godaddy or namecheap I never ran into any problems configruing DNS as I more or less understand DNS records and how it all works. However now I would like to make things a bit more neat and tidy from my end at least.

I am sure that all of you know that when you register a new domain you can either have the registrar host/manage your DNS or enter custom nameservers to another DNS of your choice ie cloudflare. This is exaclty what I would like to do. I would like to setup a dedicated DNS server using either virtualmin or webmin (don’t know which is best) that will not host any websites but just their DNS records. On a seperate server running virtualmin I will have multiple websites hosted with different domain names which will have their DNS hosted and managed by the earlier mentioned DNS server. The websites domains will have for example the nameserver ns1.mydnsserverdomain.com and ns2.mydnsserverdomain.com registered at their domain registrar ie namecheap or godaddy.

The structure I wish to pursure is haveing 2 seperate severs hosted on my own network pointing to the outside. One server will be for DNS and the other to host the websites. Both will use virtualmin/webmin.