how to remove virtual server ?

I had installed Virtual MIn today and its my first try at this script and to be honest I am pretty impressed with the script so far :slight_smile:

I was creating a virtual server, added my domain,
while setting up - my connection broke while it was getting web server settings done, until then all the apache and other stuff got installed but last few didn’t get going.

I am not sure if the domain has been properly installed with all the features, so I want to know how to cross verify it, if its not possible to find out the issues,

I would like to remove this domain and add it again. How can I do that ? I didn’t find any option to delete virtual min from my basic look out.

Just for the info,
I run Cent OS, VPS on a 512mb ram and 1024mb burst.

Help would be really appreciated.

Howdy,

You can go into System Settings -> Re-Check Config to make sure that the various settings of your domains appear to be correct.

-Eric

Thanks for the info mate, i just did that and I got this at the footer result:

You have selected to use clamdscan for virus scanning, but the clamd server it talks to is not running

… your system is not ready for use by Virtualmin.

I had disabled ClamAV from mail settings, as it was consuming large amount of ram.

Howdy,

You’ll want to make sure that in System Settings -> Features and Plugins, that the Virus Filtering feature is disabled.

While that should keep the Config Check from barking at you – if it still gives you a hard time, you can always go into Email Messages -> Spam and Virus Scanning, and set ClamAV to use “Standalone scanner (clamscan)” rather than the server scanner.

Since you aren’t actually using virus scanning, that won’t affect how your server works.

-Eric

hi andrey,

I tried it up and it threw me following msg :

Failed to save enabled features : The feature Virus filtering cannot be disabled, as it is used by the following virtual servers : site1.com site2.com