How to integrate VirtualMin SMTP with Mautic step by step?

Hi everyone, I’m new to virtualmin but I’ve been using Mautic + Amazon SES for over 4 years. I discovered that virtualmin offers an unlimited SMTP service for VPS servers, and I wanted to integrate with Mautic but I tried without success.

I already configured all virtualmin installation steps, such as SSL, dns, MX, email address, DKIM, Dmarc, SPF and everything works normally including in my Thunderbird.

I did the test on mail-tester.com by sending the test email and it gave 9.8/10

But when I try to register my SMTP data, Mautic does not provide me with an option field for STARTTLS.

It only gives me the SSL/TLS options that in virtualmin are apparently disabled by default.

Could someone help me with solving this problem? Is there any way to enable port 465 using TLS? Or will I have to migrate from Mautic to another email automation platform?

Note: I looked for a topic similar to this throughout the forum and there is nothing related to the subject. Neither a tutorial on the internet nor on Youtube, so I believe that few people know the real power of Mautic on a VPS server combined with Virtualmin’s SMTP.

SYSTEM INFORMATION
OS type and version Ubuntu 22.0
Webmin version 2.013
Virtualmin version 2.013
Related packages PostFix

No. It is enabled by default, as well.

smtps is on port 465.

Er, wait…you then say this:

It’s enabled by default. But, of course, if you’ve turned it off or if something went wrong during install that went unnoticed, you can turn it on yourself.

Here’s how we do it during installation: Virtualmin-Config/lib/Virtualmin/Config/Plugin/Postfix.pm at 18a39e47050215f5f3008ba5123aa2af2943a715 · virtualmin/Virtualmin-Config · GitHub

Which is just adding lines to the Postfix master.cf file with the same contents as the smtp lines, but also adding the -o smtpd_tls_wrappermode=yes option.