How to chat with staff online or via phone

I need to contact Support/Staff so I know what The Heck I am doing, is there a way to chat/talk to a Human-being rather than a BOT.

Cheers
a NEWBIE here

What “bot” are you talking about? We don’t have any automated systems for support. All humans, both in the support tracker and here in the forum.

But, we do not offer telephone support. If you’re a Virtualmin Pro customer, you can open support tickets in the issue tracker at virtualmin.com or if you’re using Virtualmin GPL, you can post questions here (Pro users can also post here, though we don’t have any paid staff dedicated to the forums…we just reply when we can spare some time, usually a few minutes per day for me).

Oh, in addition to the documentation on the website, there are several beginner videos on our YouTube channel

I am pretty sure that there are a lot of people willing to help if you ask for it. :slight_smile:

Greeting Joe,

Sorry if I have offended you, I don’t want to start on the wrong foot. First I am trying to Purchase one of your products (the pro products, be it VirtualMin or CloudMin, I am not sure which one is more suitable to my requirements.

Second, I am currently running a beefy 2 AMD CPU 8GBRAM/350GB SSD single Partition Boot/Data drive, running the latest stable version of Debian 10 (Buster) and this is via Google Cloud VM Platform.