How may one get a key file to allow SSH authentification in putty?

Hello,

A bit of context first: I’m fully self-taught and, as such, full of holes with my server management knowledge. Sometimes, I’ll wonder something, but my knowledge will be SO incomplete that googling will fail to help, I’ll be missing on the obvious… and it’s one of those cases today.
I’m sorry I am asking for something obvious that certainly has explanations and guides somewhere over on the internet!

Ahem. Second bit of context: I’m using SuperPutty to connect to my server when I need to open an SSH terminal, and in there, I’m using the basic method, the login is in memory, while the password must be pasted or typed by hand. Or provided by a -pw.
However, I’ve read multiple times that it’s recommended to use, instead, keys files to authentify: this way, the passwords aren’t visible at any moment, it IS safer…

Last bit of context: my server is a Debian Buster with the latest stable webmin+virtualmin.

And my question now: how the hell may one obtain or generate those keys files with virtualmin, to feed them to third party software we’d run on our home machines?

I found (from How to Manually Add SSH Keys in Virtualmin | Hostwinds ) that in Webmin > Servers > SSH Server, I can view ssh_host_rsa_key.pub and ssh_host_dsa_key.pub, and I may copy their contents.

Additionally, still in Webmin > Servers > SSH Server, the Help tooltip explained that, copy-pasting, "Because SSH can be setup to use RSA keys for authentication instead of the normal username and password used by telnet, users can login to a remote server without having to enter a password each time. ": duly noted. RSA keys are the thing to look forward to.