Godaddy, WP Multisite and Virtualmin setup for ALIAS

So, I have decided to use Virtualmin Pro to help me with this install. I have what I think is a complicated installation, so I thought I would ask for input from the community.

First off, I am a noob in Linux so please bear with me.

I am using godaddy, which from what I have read presents other questions. I am using it because I am using their email plan and don’t know how to install my own email server. Because of using them, I have to use their DNS server.

Now, on my end. I have installed Ubuntu 16.04 LTS since the HP server is a Proliant DL380 G5 and is having problems with the HPSA drivers (outdated system).

What I want to do is run my domain with 3 alias. One of the alias’s will be an online store (opencart). Another alias will be my training site. The problem is how to get there.

I understand that using Virtualmin, I can create the web sites and alias’s. Having just installed Virtualmin, I have a lot to catch up on. In other words, I don’t altogether know what I am doing. I have been playing with webmin and think I have gotten the hang of it.

Now, the alias’s are DSS, TTC, and member. Once installed, I have to create a web site. So far, in terms of stability, using a single copy of wordpress instead of lumping everything together in Multisite would seem to be better when recovering from a crash. I tried to restore a Multisite backup and ended up being down for close to a year trying to recover. So it would seem 3 copies of wordpress would be the order of the day.

It seems everything is hinging on the install of Virtualmin. Once I get wordpress and the other programs in, I can handle it from there. But it is the gap from having just reinstalled Ubuntu for the 40th time, to opening wordpress and setting up the web site, where I need some help with.

Is there someone out there looking for a challenge who can guide me to the promised lands?