From webmin port to SSL 443 on WAN domain name

2 computers:

1. Ubuntu 22.04 LTS server managed by second PC
  2. with same base and Cinnamon env.
    Webmin 2.013

I’ve an home server I would like to access from outside my LAN with SSL.
I can access my Apache2 host so, but Webmin (port changed 10xxx) do not show up in SSL https

I’ve a fixed public IP on my ISP router.
I use this to maintain computers I’ve installed with linux for home users.

I’m no proffessional and have no commercial interest on this.
I’m just a computer fanatic that likes to help people with his passion.

Can you help me do so ?
I can access it from http, but not from https

I tried to apply this, but webmin has no virtual host I can find to edit like this post explains.
So I’m a litle lost there. Can you enlighten me ?

I’ve also followed these instructions, but I do not know what root folder must be selected.
So I tried many possibilities, until now. I have to wait for 00:00 to be able to “letsencrypt” again.

Webmin has nothing to do with Apache. Webmin does not run under Apache, it has its own application server. You can proxy to Webmin from Apache, if you must. You can also configure Webmin to run on whatever port you like (but not a port that is already occupied by some other service, such as Apache).

I did find out about it while I was discussing IRC on the Letsencrypt channel.
I presume I’ll have to search how to set up this proxy then.

Can I install Webmin on a distant computer to connect to it with my server as a proxy?
I would like to be able to assist people where I’ve installed Webmin with their Linux and do maintenance. I presume I should use VPN to do so. Am I right, is this applicable?

These are people that were used to Windows before, that I assist for free.
Family, friends, neighbors, …

Thanks for your reply,
Cheers !