Factory 4.0 Open Initiative

Greetings all, I have a proposal for a small business entry, or a select group of individuals currently working in the capacity of a manager or supervisor. If you do, you also must be located in the Chicago area - your employer / business must be in the Manufacturing sector - with a production floor, and on that floor with at least one automated production equipment. If you work for a national chain this is not relevant to you - businesses like GM and GE have full Industry 4.0 implementations already. This is for the small to medium employers who has no need for unlimited scaling and other considerations. Flowershops, dental offices, hot dog stands are also out of scope, sorry!

I work for a medium-sized PCBA full-service contract builder in Elk Grove Village, Illinois. I am a production engineer, tasked to implement one or more aspects of Industry 4.0 and prove it to be beneficial. I have selected the Virtualmin platform for the cloud, and I need candidates to support it. This is why you need to be in the area as the good folks at Virtualmin cannot troubleshoot all that may go wrong, or need to be added / changed.

If and when my cloud becomes a production-grade system it must have a rock-solid support contract. My employer builds for customers with Medical, ITAR and other compliance requirements and individuals are not considered to be candidates for this.