Facing Problem with Email

**Operating system:**Cent OS
**OS version:**CentOS Linux 7.9.2009
** I Use only Virtualmin.

Hello Friends,

I have basic to advance hosting knowledge on shared hosting servers, but new to CENTOS.

I am experiencing some real trouble with email receiving (from both Gmail and Yahoo). When I try to send email it works perfectly fine but not when receiving it.

I am receiving this message whenever I try sending email to my server from Gmail/Yahoo mail

550 5.7.1 <admin@mydomain.com>… Relaying denied

Can you please guide me on steps on how to resolve. Can you offer me some guidance. I would be really Thankful if anyone can help me out with this issue.

best regards
BS981

You need to post the maillog entries when trying to send mail to your server. The sender error is not useful information.

Hi,

I am attaching complete Mail log files in text file.

If you need complete Log file, pls view it here MailLog

Main.cf file: Main.cf

Main domain hosted: helios7 .com.
Add-on domains alt-minds .com

All hosted on same server.

I am able to only send email when I try to send through admin@alt-minds. com to my own address i.e admin@alt-minds. com from the virtualmin mail interface. This works surprisingly.

regards
BSingh

Dec 6 14:57:13 vmi411011 dovecot: pop3-login: Disconnected (no auth attempts in 0 secs): user=<>, rip=144.126.200.144, lip=207.180.210.46, TLS handshaking: SSL_accept() failed: error:1407609C:SSL routines:SSL23_GET_CLIENT_HELLO:http request, session=

You probably need to apply a SSL certificate to Dovecot before it can support encrypted protocols.

1 Like

That’s true, but also note that dovecot has nothing to do with the original problem (dovecot does not receive mail sent to the server, that’s postfix).

@bs981I didn’t want the whole log! I just want to see the entries that appear when you try to send mail and it fails. It’s too hard to make sense out of the whole log.

Hi,