Error 403 Virtualmin

Hello,

It is my first time with a virtual server, I have a VPS with Virtualmin on Debian 8.
I have configured a domain that I own to be able to host it in this VPS (the domain is lockesoft.ovh), I have the dns configured but when accessing it it shows me the following error:
Forbidden
You don’t have permission to access this resource.
Visiting different queries that I have found through the forum I have disabled the FirewallD and I have configured the linux firewall to allow port 80, I have checked that the permissions of the folders are 755, but still I cannot access.

This error appears in the log:
[Sun Apr 26 17: 38: 36.903044 2020] [core: error] [pid 22791] (13) Permission denied: [client 81.202.130.227:51626] AH00035: access to / denied (filesystem path ‘/ home / lockesoft’) because search permissions are missing on a component of the path
[Sun Apr 26 17: 38: 37.056923 2020] [core: error] [pid 22791] (13) Permission denied: [client 81.202.130.227:51626] AH00035: access to /favicon.ico denied (filesystem path '/ home / lockesoft ') because search permissions are missing on a component of the path, referer: http://lockesoft.ovh/

If you want to access the webpanel, then you should attach “:10000” for virtualmin and “:20000” for usermin.
That has nothing to do with the firewall, so its fine to re-enable that. :slight_smile:

Hello,

thanks for your answer, what I want is that when I access lockesoft.ovh it shows me the html files that I have in the public_html folder.

I can access the virtualmin control panel, but if I try to view the index.html file that I have uploaded it shows me the error.

Thank you

For that you would need to set that setting either in the .htaccess file (create one and upload it) or directly in the vhost file.

Thanks, I have never created an htaccess, can you guide me more or less, or what do I have to modify in the vhost?