Does Virtualmin (free) work seemlessly on Rocky Linux 9.1 ? ( -> Wordpress)

SYSTEM INFORMATION
Rocky Linux 9.1 REQUIRED
7.0.0 Current Dec 2022

Hello:
because my installation failed on Rocky Linux 9.0 LEMP Version, I shall now reinstall Rocky Linux 9.1.

Did you have a positive (worked out of the box) or medium (worked w/manual fixed) or negative experience using the 7.0.0 script ?

I am an expert on CMS , so I may have made some mistake…and frankly excepted that NGINX worked “out of the box” the web site (on localhost:10000) did not.

How to debug may be my problem.
The documentation here Virtualmin.com) may nor be good enough (for me !).

Thanks for posting !
agomp

9.0 and 9.1 are the same. That’s the point of a long-life distro like Rocky. If there are problems, they will occur on either 9.0 or 9.1, almost certainly.

I just realized you said you have a problem on 9.0. If you have a problem you need to tell us what it is.

Joe:
thanks for the quick reply.
I reinstalled wit Rocky Linux 9.1. so, sorry I can’t tell more : Log files are gone.

What I recall is that the LEMP : NGINX server was ON, etc… (using systemctl…) but could not access on the wordpress domainname:10000

I am in the process of reinstalling RL 9.1 and shall tell you how it goes, get you posted ASAP.

Ag

Joe:
I admit not fully understanding the concept of FQDN (fully Qualified Domain Name), does the name there need to be different of the server’s (I guess Y).
A short example for WebServers neophytes like me may help.

Ag