Cloudmin Setup Questions

SYSTEM INFORMATION
OS type and version CentOS 7
Webmin version 1.994
Cloudmin version 9.6 KVM

Hi,

I have been using Virtualmin for 7 years now but I think I need Cloudmin. The reason I think I need Cloudmin are as follows:

1. One of the sites that we run has a 10 GB database. When trying to backup the database, the entire server becomes slow. I believe that if we have Cloudmin and use the snapshot feature then backups will be much faster. Please let me know if this is a wrong assumption.

2. Some of the sites are taking too much resources. I know Virtualmin Pro has a resource limit option but with Cloudmin I can limit the resources too.

3. Some of our sites run on PHP 5.6 (I know…I know…but I can’t help help if the client doesn’t want to upgrade). I want to run those sites in a separate instance than the rest of the sites.

So those are my reasons for choosing Cloudmin (please correct me if I am wrong). However I am new to it and have some questions before I purchase the Pro version of Cloudmin. I have installed Cloudmin on a new server but I have some newbie questions. Here are the questions.

1. Do I need to have to install Cloudmin on a LVM to be able to take snapshots? Right now when I go to Resources->Disk Snapshots I get this error: This system does not support snapshots : Only systems using LVM for disk images can be snapshotted. Is there a documentation link/tutorial as to how to setup the LVM for Cloudmin?

2. Does Cloudmin manage it’s own DNS? For e.g., if I create a new KVM instance then can I manage the DNS from my domain provider? Or am I supposed to use Cloudmin as the DNS provider?