Can't fetch email POP3 via Gmail

|SYSTEM INFORMATION| |
Operating system Ubuntu Linux 20.04.3
Webmin version 1.984
Usermin version 1.834
Virtualmin version 6.17-3
|||

I am new to Virtualmin, I have recently confugured virtualmin on a Ubuntu VPS. And I am able to create domains and all the basic stuff.
However, I am stuck on the email configuration.
I am able to create new email addresses and I can send and receive emails (to Gmail and whereever) via Usermin interface. However, when I try to fetch Gmail via PoP3, I get this error:
""There was a problem while connecting to mail.xxxxxxx.xxx
Server returned error: “Connection timed out: There may be a problem with the settings you added. Please contact your other email provider to verify the correct server name and port.”

Previously, with other domain control panels, I have used Gmail/PoP3 successfully. I do not know what am I doing wrong here.
I have not done any customizations, everything is running on Default settings of virtualmin.
I just enabled the DKIM settings under the Email Settings tab, as it was not configured by default. And I am using the Default LetsEncrypt SSL, as created at the time of new VPS by Virtualmin, moreover I am using Cloudflare DNS. [can this be a cause of any problem ?]

And logs from /var/log/mail.log is empty.
The same problem occurs with Outlook App

Any tips how to resolve this issue ?
Is there any default firewall configuration that I am missing ?

thanks

Did you generate ssl certificate, what ports did you use for pop3 and did you test imap? With usermin userid may be user@domain.com, when you connect via pop3/imap - userid may be user.domain and not as user@domain.com

1-I am using port settings from “Email Client Settings” page, provided by virtualmin. And I didn’t configure any ports myself.
2-I have tried “user.domain” as user name, but same error.
3- Yes I had generated Letsencrypt SSL and moreover I am using Cloudflare DNS. [can this be a cause of any problem ?]