**Virtualmin version:Current
**Related products version:Piwigo

How so you get the Photo software Piwigo added to the install scripts routine

Keith

@kdmiller45,

Are you a Pro user or GPL user?

I’m a Pro user

Keith

I think we could add it. Looks like a cool app.

@kdmiller45,

In the future, if you would like Pro support, address your question to @staff

This will get the attention of folks like @Ilia a bit quicker.

When I asked if you were Pro or GPL, it was a qualifying question as even if you wanted the script as GPL user, it may not have been added to GPL since that’s one of the selling points of Pro. Hence me qualifying the question so that I could offer you the best direction.

The @staff will often notice, and address issues eventually, but again if you want a bit faster attention as a Pro user, address your question to them. You are paying for the support :slight_smile:

Any idea how long it will take to get Piwigo added the install scripts, is there anything I can do to assist

Keith

We’re in a bit of a time crunch to get Virtualmin 7 out. I wouldn’t expect it to happen before that (and then some bit of time after that). And, it really depends on how ornery the script is to make work, and if it has weird dependencies, it might not happen at all. It looks simple enough, though.

If you’re technically savvy and know a little Perl (or are willing to learn a little Perl), the interfaces for making an Install Script are all documented: Creating Install Scripts – Virtualmin

If it’s a simple enough PHP app, you can probably just copy one of the existing simple PHP app scripts and modify a few lines to point to the right places.

1 Like

Curious how much would it cost to have Piwigo added to the install scripts

Keith