Serial number warning

Hi,

I’ve just migrated dedicated servers. VM Pro was installed on the old one, I installed it on the new box, moved everything over and now the old box is shut down but I’m still getting the serial warning. It says it’s being used on 3 boxes but it’s only ever been on two at most.

Will this go away and how long does it normally take? (Recheck doesn’t make a difference)

Cheers,
Ian

Hi Ian,

Yeah, that typically shows up for a few days or so before the old IP’s the license server saw clear out.

If you’re still seeing those errors after a couple of weeks or so, you can put a note into the support tracker (using the Support link above), and they can manually clear it out.

Don’t worry, only you as the admin should be able to see that, it’s not shown to your users.

-Eric