Questions about subdomain install.

Hello everyone and thanks in advance or your patience. I am not new to too awful much but I am new to the Virtualmin/Usermin/Webmin control panel package. My first question in what will likely be a series of hopefully short and easy queries follows.

I have a VPS. It’s hostname right now while the install script is running on a subdomain, lets call it server11.iserveyou.com. I have been installing and reconfiguring and most importantly learning for about a week 15+ hours a day. My question surrounds the notion that where the panel is being installed at server11.iserveyou.com is a subdomain of a domain I have yet to create. I am going to be hosting a small batch of sites totally not related to the domain www.iserveyou.com. Although I will host a site on that address, but the main purpose here was to install to host the other sites.

I have had some issues surrounding creating the domain for a subdomain that Virtualmin is already installed on. Also some things such as email and other services, I was having a hard time getting things to work for me, or I should say the subdomain install seems to really add to the equasion as far as setup and automatically assigned usernames, folder paths and the like…

To distill this, am I doing the right thing installing to the full FQDN/hostname that itself is a subdomain of a domain yet to be created later in Virtualmin.