Problems installing DKIM

Hi all,

I am fairly new to Virtualmin, just in the process of setting up my first server.

I’d like to configure DKIM. When I click on ‘Domainkeys identified mail’ under ‘Server settings and templated’ I get the message

“DomainKeys indentified mail is not available on this system : The DKIM configuration file /etc/mail/dkim-milter/dkim-filter.conf does not exist. However, Virtualmin can attempt to automatically install the DKIM filter package for you.”

However, when I click on the ‘Install’ button, (I can see this essentially runs the command yum install dkim-milter) I get the error:

“No package dkim-milter available. Nothing to do… installation failed!”

I get the same message when I attempt this via the Command Shell.

Can anyone help?

Many thanks in advance,

Adam

Howdy,

Which Linux distribution/version are you using? And how did you initially perform your Virtualmin installation, did you use the install.sh script?

-Eric

Hi Eric,

I’m running CentOS 5.5. The Virtualmin installation was carried out by my provider, i.e. I ordered the Server with Virtualmin pre-installed. However I do see a file called install.sh in the root directory of the server, if that provides any indication. There is also a file called virtualmin-install.log which is nearly 4000 lines long - I could post here if it would help.

Do you suspect something has gone wrong on installation then, Eric?

Many thanks,

Adam

Do you suspect something has gone wrong on installation then, Eric?

Well, the problems that you’re describing almost sound like there’s no Virtualmin yum repository setup. Which wouldn’t make sense if you used the install.sh, as it adds the repository for you.

However, if someone else performed the install, it’s possible they tweaked something afterwards.

Or it could just be another problem altogether :slight_smile: