High Load CPU when using PhpMyAdmin

Hello.

It’s the irst time that i use Virtualmin, I’m a newbie but i ask for help only because i tried many solutions for my issue and i have always the same thing.

I really hop that someone can help me here.

I have (Debian 6.0 LAMP - 64 bit) as OS.

And here is the configuration of my Deticated Server :

Intel® Core™ i7-2600 Quadcore
RAM 32 GB DDR3 RAM
Hard disks 2 x 3 TB SATA 6 Gb/s HDD
7200 rpm (Software-RAID 1)
NIC 1 Gbit OnBoard
connected at 100 Mbit

I installed Virtualmin as clean install (new installed OS) and i only add PhpMyadmin latest version.

Everything work fine and even it’s the first time for me with virtualmin i did not have any problem with the configuration.

The issue is :
When i try to import files by PhpMyAdmin (.sql files with 730K size each) i got the error (in log errors)
PHP Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted

And when i run (top) the memory is only at 0.1% BUT the CPU usage is at 100% and remain like that

So i changed the ‘memory_limit’ in files :
/etc/php5/apache2/php.ini
/etc/php5/cli/php.ini
/etc/php5/cgi/php.ini

I increase until 1024M.

Now i get the ‘timeout’ warning message and still my databse not imported, and evrey time i try to import again the PhpMyAdmin page remain loading then i get a blank page, and during the operation the CPU is at 100% when i run the ‘top’ command.

Did i miss something ?
Did my hosting provider the cause ?

Please, I’m waiting some advices
Waiting for your answers.
Best Regards.

Howdy,

Yeah, it sounds like the scripts you’re importing require a higher memory limit – so increasing PHP’s memory_limit as you did is a good step.

Since you’re receiving a timeout as well – that suggests it may require more time to process the scripts than it’s setup to allow.