Done with Webmin, loose step on Install Virtualmin + Usermin

Hi,

This is my very first time using unmanaged VPS. Ive got Centos 5.3 with OpenVZ.
Im finish installing Webmin and a module APACHE, BIND, MySQL, and mail module (ive forgot) automatic from webmin module.

Basicly i need run website. And i thought Virtualmin is make more easy for management, isnt it ?

For one and another reason that i dont know, even i have read this http://swelltech.com/support/virtual-servers/index.html im really confused that i cant continue to next step install.

I know it will easy to drop webmin and start with http://www.virtualmin.com/documentation/installation/automated but i thing i will learn so much if i have asked here.

just asked me anything, but please make sure you have include a suggestion like command that i must run! Start with im blind in linux @all.

Thanks.

PS : My box is Centos 5.3 64 bit
RAM 768

UPDATE

again…
ive make it done by my self.

I have use this
http://download.webmin.com/download/virtualmin/virtual-server-3.54.gpl.wbm.gz
and works to install with my webmin. Thanks God.

But when i need to Re-Check and refresh configuration

it said
Failed to save enabled features : Virtualmin is configured to setup DNS zones, but this system is not setup to use itself as a DNS server. Either add 127.0.0.1 to the list of DNS servers, or turn off the BIND feature on the module config page.

any idea about this one ?

and also,
i have xxx.com which have pointing to nameserver of my VPS.
When i have opened the ip, there are screen of APACHE. But when i have opened domain it said, cant retrieve or too long respond.

Please help :slight_smile:

Thanks.

================================================

UPDATE :
ive put index.html and evrything just fine. its works! but i need to know how can i managed a site like me and my experience using whm/cpanel

thanks.

again…
ive make it done by my self.

I have use this