Debian 8 Virtualmin lamp Stack Installation error

I am a newbie at virtualin installation
I am tryig to install virtualmin on a OpenVZ VPS with debian 8.
The installation breaks when it gets to the virtualmin LAMP stack installation.
Take a look at below and tell me what is wrong and how it can be fixed. Thank you.

http://www.virtualmin.com/os-support

The selected package bundle is LAMP and the size of install is
full. It will require up to 650 MB of disk space.

Exit and re-run this script with --help flag to see available options.

Continue? (y/n) y
[INFO] Started installation log in /root/virtualmin-install.log

▣□□ Phase 1 of 3: Setup
Downloading repository metadata [ OK! ]
Enabling universe repositories, if not already available [ OK! ]
Disabling cdrom: repositories [ OK! ]
Cleaning out old metadata [ OK! ]
Downloading RPM-GPG-KEY-virtualmin-6 [ OK! ]
Downloading RPM-GPG-KEY-webmin [ OK! ]
Installing Virtualmin 6 key [ OK! ]
Installing Webmin key [ OK! ]
Updating apt metadata [ OK! ]
Removing non-standard Webmin package, if installed [ OK! ]

▣▣□ Phase 2 of 3: Installation
Installing Webmin [ OK! ]
Installing Usermin [ OK! ]
Installing fail2ban [ OK! ]
Removing nginx (if installed) before LAMP installation. [ OK! ]
Removing unneeded packages that could confict with LAMP stack. [ OK! ]
Installing postfix [ OK! ]
Installing virtualmin-lamp-stack [==>–]
[ERROR]
[ERROR] Something went wrong with the previous command. Exiting.
root@srv1:~#

Scroll through /root/virtualmin-install.log and see what errors there are toward the end when it fails.

I checked /root/virtualmin-install.log and these are the error. can you diagnose the cause and proffer the solution? Thanks

Selecting previously unselected package publicsuffix.
Preparing to unpack …/201-publicsuffix_20170424.0717-1_all.deb …
Unpacking publicsuffix (20170424.0717-1) …
Errors were encountered while processing:
/tmp/apt-dpkg-install-TrWelD/188-ruby2.3-doc_2.3.3-1_all.deb